To Be With Christ

7 Feb

What a joy it is to be with Christ,
Full of mercy and compassion is he,
What a privilege to live for him,
Heaven is the reward we get

What a fame to die for him,
Eternity awaits with all its pleasures,
What an honor to be stripped of all goods,
Like St. Francis of Assisi I shall live.

What a pleasure if I shall be stoned to death,
Like St. Stephan I shall accept,
What a joy if I shall be thrown into sea,
Like Jonah I shall believe.

What if everything I own corrodes,
I shall remember from dust I come,
Whatever happens when happens,
My heart shall praise the Lord

References: By Thesupermat (Own work) [CC BY-SA 3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons
Leave a Reply

