The Girl I Love

By Prajapathi Bhat

Her Eyes fills my world with Joy,
Her Innocence lifts my spirit,
Her Smile fascinates my being.

Who is she? Who is she? Answers I find not,
Was she really chosen by God for me? I know not,
What a beautiful experience it is to be in Love,
What a Wonderful feeling to grow in Love

Oh my Sweet Wife, you know not how much I Love you,’
Though I may not be flamboyant or blatant,
But my Love for you is till death,
My commitment towards you is for eternity.

I remember the moments when we approached the altar,
I cherish the instant when the priest pronounced us Husband and Wife,
I admire the time we went through trials and test,
I regret the force that made me doubt.

However and whatever, my Loyalty towards you is forever,
As the Bible puts it ‘What therefore God hath joined together, let not man put asunder’,
Let`s pray Together, Stay Together,
Till one day in heaven as Angels we see him face to face.

Leave a comment